[Skip to Content]
Home  »   Pauline Rowson  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Appearances  »   CSI  »   Latest News  »   Blog  »   Library  »   Rights  »   Contact

Coming soon, the new Art Marvik Mystery, number 3 in the series

Lost Voyage, an Art Marvik Mystery by Pauline RowsonPublished in hardcover in the UK 10 July 2017, in the USA 1 November 2017

Lost Voyage, the third in the crime series to feature former Royal Marine Commando, Art Marvik, an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad (NIMS,)

Published by Severn House. Pre-order on Amazon and from any bookshop.

Lost voyage is set against the backdrop of the Severn Sisters cliffs, Beachy Head and the coastal towns of Newhaven and Eastbourne on the south coast of England.

A woman framed for murder, a salvage tug which went missing in 2003, Marvik is called in to investigate.  As he delves into the past it soon becomes clear he faces a desperate battle to keep others safe from a ruthless assassin – one who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed.


"Fans of Rowson’s DI Andy Horton books will be delighted with her new series featuring former marine commando Art Marvik."

"A tense, terrifying thrill ride that twists and turns with dizzying speed, combined with a likable, smart, tough, but all too human hero, make this a cracking-good new series—action fans need Marvik on their radar." Booklist (USA)

"Delivering more than enough action to keep adrenaline junkies reading." Booklist

"Marvik's second outing is even more muscular than his debut, as Rowson edges her detective puzzles ever closer to thriller territory." Kirkus Reviews USA

"I loved this fast-paced story with enough twists and turns in a plot that kept me guessing right to the last page. If you enjoy an exciting crime novel, where you can rush breathlessly alongside the hero as he unravels a complicated mystery while fending off one danger after another, then you should give this one a try. It won't disappoint." Rena George 5* Amazon Review

"Dangerous Cargo is the sort of book where you can’t look away for a second, or you’ll be sunk, so to speak. Pauline Rowson is the queen of misdirection in this outing for former marine Art Marvik." Crime Review

Marvik is tough, highly trained, fearless, intelligent and fit.

The Art Marvik marine based mysteries

Dangerous Cargo, (2) published in paperback on the 28 April. Also available as an e book and on Amazon Kindle and Kobo.

Silent Running (1) published in paperback on the 28 April. Also available as an e book and on Amazon Kindle and Kobo.

Pauline Rowson is also the author of the Inspector Andy Horton  crime novels (13)  also published by Severn  House and of two standalone thrillers, In Cold Daylight and In For The Kill.

Where to buy

Buy Pauline Rowson's books USA

Buy Pauline Rowson's books UK

Buy from your local bookshop

Pauline Rowson's crime novels are available from all good booksellers in paperback, as an ebook, Large Print and as unabridged audio book and for loan in libraries in the UK, Commonwealth and the USA.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest

Location:  Home   »  Books   »  Art Marvik Crime Novels   »  Lost Voyage