[Skip to Content]
Pauline Rowson  »   BIO  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Articles/Videos

DI Andy Horton Footsteps on the Shore relaunched ebook and Kindle

Footsteps on the Shore - DI Andy Horton 6 by Pauline RowsonThe DI Andy Horton crime novel FOOTSTEPS ON THE SHORE, by Pauline Rowson hailed as a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey, has been re-launched in e book format and on Kindle and Kobo.

Footsteps on the Shore is number six in the Inspector Andy Horton crime series of currently fourteen with Dead Passage the latest Horton mystery being published in paperback and as an e book in October 2018.

Footsteps on the Shore begins on Friday the thirteenth with DI Andy Horton waking to find his Harley has been vandalized and his nit-picking boss, DCI Lorraine Bliss, has returned early from her secondment to HQ. Then, convicted murderer, Luke Felton, released on licence, is reported missing and a decomposed corpse is washed up in Portsmouth harbour. But before Horton can get a grip on either case, he’s called to a house where a woman he’d only met the day before has been brutally murdered. Is missing Luke Felton the prime suspect, or is it his body in the mud of the harbour? Horton is under pressure to get results, but things are about to get much worse for the beleaguered detective.

Like the others in the DI Andy Horton series, Footsteps on the Shore is set against the atmospheric backdrop of the sea in the Solent area of Portsmouth on the South Coast of England, where Pauline lives.  Reviewers have hailed Pauline Rowson's crime novels as, 'compelling, multi-layered, gripping, and a great read for mystery lovers.'

Mystery People Magazine says, 'Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.'

Pauline Rowson with Footsteps on the ShorePauline Rowson is the author of nineteen crime novels, fourteen in the Inspector Andy Horton police procedural series; three Art Marvik mystery thrillers and two standalone thrillers. She is also the author of the murder mystery play set in 1940, Murder at the Pelican Club.

Her crime novels have been translated into several languages and are also  available in libraries in the UK, USA and Commonwealth.

Footsteps on the Shore is available in paperback, as an e book, on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo and as an unabridged audio book.

The DI Andy Horton novels in order then with the first in the series listed at the top, are:

Tide of Death
Deadly Waters
The Suffocating Sea
Dead Man's Wharf
Blood on the Sand
Footsteps on the Shore
A Killing Coast
Death Lies Beneath
Death Surge
Shroud of Evil
Fatal Catch
Lethal Waves
Dead Passage

Read more about each DI Andy Horton novel.

The Art Marvik mystery thrillers

If you enjoy the Inspector Andy Horton crime novels you might like the crime novels featuring former Royal Marine Commando Art Marvik, now working as an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad

Silent Running (1)
Dangerous Cargo (2)
Lost Voyage (3)

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus


Location:  Home   »  News