[Skip to Content]
Pauline Rowson  »   BIO  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Articles/Videos
 

Pauline Rowson entertains readers (and dogs) during National Crime Reading Month


Pauline Rowson's two new crime fiction fansTwo special guests attended a talk by crime author, Pauline Rowson at Fareham Library on 17 May as part of the Crime Writers' Association National Crime Reading Month when she entertained readers with tales of murder, mystery and mayhem.

Pauline was joined by two Guide Dogs for the blind (and their owners) and the dogs listened attentively as she talked about her crime novels and her crime busting fictional heroes, the flawed and rugged DI Andy Horton, her undercover investigator, Art Marvik a former Royal Marine Commando and her new 1950 detective, Inspector Alun Ryga who sees his debut investigation in September 2019 with a baffling crime on Portland Island, Dorset.


Fareham Library Pauline Rowson demonstrating her plot linesPauline explained how locations along the south coast of England provide the inspiration for her crime novels of which there are now nineteen and how she turns these ideas into her multi-layered and gripping plots.

Hailed in the UK, USA and Commonwealth as the "Best of British crime fiction" "A good read for mystery lovers," "gripping, compelling and full of twists and turns," Pauline Rowson is author of fourteen in the Inspector Andy Horton police procedural series set in Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight; three Art Marvik mystery thrillers set along the south coast including the Jurassic coast of Dorset and the Downs of East Sussex, Beachy Head and Cuckmere Haven; and two standalone thrillers.


Pauline Rowson talking about her crime novelsPauline Rowson explained to an enthralled audience (including the Guide Dogs) how she develops her plot lines by creating a storyboard; how she creates her characters using spidergrams and how she researches the police procedure and the forensic aspects of her multi-layered crime novels, gratefully acknowledging the assistance of Hampshire constabulary, the crime of scene officers, Hampshire fingerprint bureau, investigating offices and the police marine unit.


Following her talk there was a lively question and answer session and a book signing. Pauline Rowson says, 'It was a pleasure to talk to the lovely audience at Fareham Library.'

Dead Passage is the latest Inspector Andy Horton mystery to be published, number 14 in the series

Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel Available in paperback, as an ebook, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine





Lost Voyage is the latest Art Marvik mystery thriller, number 3 in the series

Lost Voyage an Art Marvik Mystery by Pauline RowsonMarvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed


"Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans." Net Galley






Pauline's next crime to be published in September 2019 is the first in a brand new series set in 1950 England introducing Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga who is called up to solve coastal crimes. DEATH IN THE COVE is set on Portland Island, Dorset. Death in the Cove will be published in paperback, as an e book, on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo and as an audio book on 26 September.

For more information please contact us.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest

POSTED BY: ALISON WESLEY - MAY 19TH, 2019 @ 8:31:27 BST
Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 


Location:  Home   »  News