[Skip to Content]
Home  »   Pauline Rowson  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Events  »   CSI  »   Latest News  »   Blog  »   Videos  »   Rights  »   Contact
 

 

Listen to the unabridged audio book of DI Andy Horton, Footsteps on the Shore


Footsteps on the Shore a DI Andy Horton crime novel by Pauline RowsonFootsteps on the Shore, the sixth in the Inspector Andy Horton police procedural crime series. 'Deserves mention in the same breath as works in the upper echelon of American procedurals (those by Ed McBain or Joseph Wambaugh for example) and their British counterparts, including the work of Peter Robinson and John Harvey.' Booklist, Starred Review.

Listen to an extract from the unabridged audio book of Footsteps on the Shore (DI Andy Horton) narrated by Gordon Griffin





POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 21ST, 2017 AT 6:46:19 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

Video - The writing process - revisions, copy edit and proofs


Pauline Rowson at Bishops Waltham LibraryiThis short video clip was taken at a talk I gave to readers at Bishops Waltham Library. Here I am answering a question from the audience and talking about my crime novels, the writing process, revisions, copy-edits and proofs.



Watch the video - the writing process - revisions, copy-edits and proofs



POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 19TH, 2017 AT 6:50:00 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

On location in Footsteps on the Shore, an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel


Footsteps on the Shore an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel by Pauline RowsonFootsteps on the Shoreis the sixth in the Inspector Andy Horton police procedural series. It is available in paperback and as an ebook on Amazon Kindle and Kobo. In this crime novel the rugged and flawed, Harley Davidson riding, sailing detective Andy Horton is once again drawn into a complex murder case. Assisted by Sergeant Barney Cantelli, often thwarted by his boss DCI Lorraine Bliss, and working with the head of the major crime team, the coarse and blunt Detective Superintendent Uckfield, Horton is, as usual, under pressure to get results.

Read more and see the photographs of the locations featured in Footsteps on the Shore.






POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 15TH, 2017 AT 7:35:44 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

Did you know? Fascinating Forensic Facts


Crime author Pauline Rowson at New Scotland YardI uncover some fascinating forensic facts while conducting research for my crime novels featuring the hunky Inspector Andy Horton and the tough yet fallible Art Marvik.

Here are a couple of gruesome but interesting ones on Blood Spatter.

Read more





POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 12TH, 2017 AT 6:40:04 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

Video book trailer for the Inspector Andy Horton, Footsteps on the Shore


Footsteps on the Shore, an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel by Pauline Rowson'Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.' James Morley, Mystery People Magazine.

Watch the video book trailer for Footsteps on the Shore, an Inspector Andy Horton police procedural crime novel




POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 8TH, 2017 AT 6:42:27 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

How to write a crime novel-developing characters, plots, research and revisions

In this five minute video crime author, Pauline Rowson is talking to Tony Smith in a radio interview on how to write a crime novel, how to get started, creating characters, developing the plot ideas, researching the novel, writing first drafts, revisions, editing and more.

Listen to the video interview




POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 5TH, 2017 AT 6:00:28 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 

What's on in May 2017


Dangerous Cargo an Art Marvik marine crime novel by Pauline RowsonMay sees the publication in trade paperback of the second in the marine based crime novels to feature Art Marvik, Dangerous Cargo. A talk to Littlehampton U3A, videos, articles and I'll be continuing with writing the first draft of DI Andy Horton no. 15 in the series.


Read more







POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
MAY 1ST, 2017 AT 7:38:46 BST

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus

 
Location:  Home   »  Blog