[Skip to Content]
Home  »   Pauline Rowson  »   Books  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Videos  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Plays  »   CSI

Fab audience at Dell Quay Sailing Club

Pauline Rowson talking about her crime novels to members of Dell Quay Sailing Club March 2015Lovely audience at Dell Quay Sailing Club on Saturday 21 March where I was invited to give a talk about my crime writing and crime novels.  It was great to meet some die hard DI Andy Horton fans and to introduce my new hero, former marine commando, Art Marvik in Silent Running.

Pauline Rowson reading from Art Marvik crime novel, Silent Running, Dell Quay Sailing Club, March 2015Silent Running, like the DI Andy Horton crime series of police procedurals, is set around the South Coast of England against the atmospheric backdrop of the sea. The ancient Roman hamlet of Dell Quay is mentioned in Silent Running, which also features Chichester Harbour, Weymouth, Littlehampton, Brighton and Bognor Regis.

Silent Running - an Art Marvik marine crime novel by Pauline RowsonSilent Running Marvik, adrift after leaving the marines and smarting from his first failed civilian mission seeks refuge in a remote cottage on the Isle of Wight. Then a visit from a former girlfriend and a missing computer scientist changes everything. In a race against time, Marvik is sucked into a dangerous assignment and a web of deceit that will need all his skills, and those of his friend, former Marine Special Forces Communicator, Shaun Strathen, to get to the truth. Their mission, to stop a ruthless killer before he kills again.

Silent Running is published in hardcover by Severn House in the UK on 31 March 2015 and in the USA on 1 July 2015

The latest DI Andy Horton crime novels

Death Surge - DI Andy Horton 10Death Surge - DI Andy Horton 10 is now available in paperback and as an e book.  It can also be loaned from UK, USA and Commonwealth libraries.

"A crisply written, cleverly plotted procedural with a nice twist, Rowson’s latest also continues the intriguing saga of Andy’s search for the mother who disappeared in mysterious circumstances when he was a child." Booklist.

Shroud of Evil, the eleventh is in hardcover and e book format and for all you DI Andy Horton fans and for many of you wanting to know what really happened to Andy's mother after she abandoned him when he was ten more will be revealed in DI Andy Horton 12, Fatal Catch, due to be published by Severn House in September 2015.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest

MARCH 23RD, 2015 @ 6:39:04 GMT

Leave Comment

  S H Z I V A
Location:  Home   »  Blog