[Skip to Content]
Pauline Rowson  »   BIO  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Articles/Videos
Dead Passage
A Killing Coast
Footsteps on the Shore
Blood on the Sand
Dead Man's Wharf

Pauline Rowson - one of Britain's most exciting crime writers

Crime author Pauline RowsonWelcome to the website of  internationally acclaimed crime author, Pauline Rowson, author of the  Inspector Andy Horton police procedural crime novels, (14) the Art Marvik mystery thrillers (3) standalone thrillers (2)  and coming in September 2019 the first in the 1950 set mysteries featuring Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga. All Pauline's novels are set set against the backdrop of the ever-changing sea.

"Pauline Rowson is one of the most talented crime and thriller writers in the UK. By choosing locations and plot lines that are unique to her 'marine mysteries' she has set herself apart from the tried and tested formulae within the genre." The Book Depository

The NEW Inspector Andy Horton crime novel (no.14) published in paperback, as an ebook, on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo

Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novelDEAD PASSAGE, number fourteen in the series set against the backdrop of the sea on the South Coast of England in Portsmouth.

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past. 

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine

The first Inspector Alun Ryga 1950 set mystery available to pre-order on paperback, ebook, Amazon Kindle, and Kobo (pub date 25 September 2019)

Death in the Cove, an Inspector Alun Ryga 1950 mysteryThe first in a new historical mystery crime series by Pauline Rowson, author of the DI Andy Horton novels and Art Marvik mystery thrillers, is now available to pre-order on Kindle, Kobo in paperback and as an audiobook.

DEATH IN THE COVE introduces Scotland Yard detective Inspector Alun Ryga who is sent to investigate a complex murder on the Island of Portland in Dorset. The novel is set in 1950 England, a country still struggling to come to terms with peace in the grip of austerity and rationing.

DEATH IN THE COVE will be published on 25 September 2019.


Dangerous Cargo an Art Marvik mystery thriller by Paulne RowsonOut now 2019 Dangerous Cargo the second Art Marvik mystery thriller in audio book

Narrated by Peter Noble and published by Soundings. It is also published in paperback as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle.

'Rowson’s superhero, Art Marvik, returns in another pulse-pounding adventure. Delivering more than enough action to keep adrenaline junkies reading.' Booklist

DI Andy Horton, Shroud of Evil in audio book

Out now in audio book a DI Andy Horton mystery

Shroud of Evil, a DI Andy Horton mystery narrated by Gordon Griffin MBE. Also available in paperback and as an ebook on Kindle and Kobo.

"A compelling protagonist and mounting suspense make the book hard to put down." Publishers Weekly

How far would you go to protect a secret? For DI Andy Horton there is no choice, but withholding information in a murder investigation could cost him his job

Lost Voyage, by Pauline Rowson an Art Marvik MysterThe latest Art Marvik Mystery Thriller, Lost Voyage, now in paperback.

Also available in hardback and as an e book and on Amazon Kindle

Read more about Lost Voyage

The Art Marvik Crime Novels


Where to buy Pauline Rowson's books

Buy Pauline Rowson's books USA

Buy Pauline Rowson's books UK

Buy from your local bookshop

Also available for loan in libraries in the UK, Commonwealth and the USA.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest