[Skip to Content]
Home  »   Pauline Rowson  »   Books  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Videos  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Plays  »   CSI
 

Dead Passage - Inspector Andy Horton number 14

Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel To be published 18 October 2018

Available in paperback and as an ebook on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo. Also for loan in public libraries

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.  




Detective Inspector Andy Horton receives a mysterious telephone call from Adele Goldsby, the daughter of a dead Portsmouth politician, with an urgent request to meet her on the Isle of Wight ferry because she has something to reveal about her father’s death twelve years ago. When she doesn’t show, Horton is at first inclined to think it was a hoax until more information comes to light.  As he unofficially looks into the circumstances surrounding the politician’s death he becomes more convinced that the initial investigation was cursory to say the least, a fact that is borne out by Sergeant Cantelli who was on the case.  With increasing concerns over the continued silence from Adele Goldsby and as new evidence is unearthed connected to a long ago killing, Horton believes the politician was murdered.  Now all he has to do is convince his bosses.

Number 14 in the series set against the back drop of the sea on the South Coast of England.
 
"Andy Horton is an especially good series hero, a likeable fellow with plenty of street smarts and the requisite personal baggage…

"Procedural fans who haven’t already read Rowson should be encouraged to do so in the strongest possible terms." Booklist USA

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.” Mystery People Magazine 


Detective Inspector Andy Horton


Inspector Andy Horton is a flawed and rugged cop, instinctive, tough and resilient, but deeply empathetic. A man very much defined by a tormented past, but with hopes for his future. Living on board his small yacht in Southsea Marina since his estrangement from his wife, the sailing detective is a man rarely at peace, unless he is on the sea. When fighting crime he is prepared to take risks and is fearless in his search for justice. He's been raised in children's homes and foster homes after his mother abandoned him as a child. He has a desperate need to belong and yet is always on the outside. Being alone is his greatest fear, yet he is alone.


Compelling, multi-layered, gripping, a great read for mystery lovers.'

The DI Andy Horton books in order


Where to buy

Pre-order DEAD PASSAGE

Buy Pauline Rowson's books Amazon USA

Buy Pauline Rowson's books Amazon UK


Pauline Rowson's crime novels are available from all good booksellers in paperback, as an ebook, some are also available in Large Print and as unabridged audio books

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest



Location:  Home   »  Books   »  Inspector Andy Horton Crime Novels   »  Dead Passage