[Skip to Content]
Latest News  »   Books  »   About Pauline Rowson  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Talks and events  »   Contact  »   Rights

Pauline Rowson's Art Marvik Mystery Thrillers, fast-paced and action-packed

"Fans of Rowson’s DI Andy Horton books will be delighted with her new series featuring former marine commando Art Marvik.A tense, terrifying thrill ride that twists and turns with dizzying speed, combined with a likable, smart, tough, but all too human hero, make this a cracking-good new series—action fans need Marvik on their radar." Booklist on SILENT RUNNING.

The ART MARVIK series of mystery thrillers will be simultaneous published in paperback and ebook on Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books and Google on 14 September 2020 - Available to pre-order soon

Silent Running an Art Marvik mystery by Pauline Rowson
We're delighted to bring some positive news amidst the grim aspects of the Coronavirus pandemic and hope that it will put a smile on the faces of mystery thriller fans worldwide. The three fast-paced, action-packed Art Marvik mysteries by Pauline Rowson, SILENT RUNNING, DANGEROUS CARGO and LOST VOYAGE are being re-published in paperback and as e books, on Amazon Kindle, Kobo and Google plus on 1 July 2020 by which time we sincerely hope this virus is under control and we are all back to normal, or as near as can be.

After leaving the Marines, Art Marvik, a former Special Boat Services Officer with the Commandos goes undercover to work for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad. His three missions with the squad take him into dangerous and deadly waters as he seeks to find lethal killers whose crimes are steeped in the past.

Dangerous Cargo an Art Marvik mystery by Pauline RowsonMarvik is tough, highly trained, fearless, intelligent and fit. In his missions for Detective Superintendent Crowder, head of the squad, Marvik is aided by intelligence security consultant and former fellow Marine, Shaun Strathen. Both men have incurred injuries in conflict but that doesn't stop them from following trails which involve personal danger.

Crime Review says of DANGEROUS CARGO, "It's the sort of book where you can’t look away for a second, or you’ll be sunk, so to speak. Pauline Rowson is the queen of misdirection in this outing for former marine Art Marvik."

Lost Voyage an Art Marvik mystery by Pauline RowsonOf LOST VOYAGE, Kirkus reviews says, "Rowson strikes a nice balance between thriller and puzzler in the third in the series."

Pauline Rowson is the author of twenty one crime novels - fifteen featuring the rugged and flawed Portsmouth detective, Inspector Andy Horton; three in the mystery thriller series featuring Art Marvik, two standalone thrillers, the award winning, In Cold Daylight and In For the Kill and her new 1950 set crime series featuring Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga, who makes his debut in DEATH IN THE COVE.

Pauline's books are available in paperback, e books, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, Apple and Google Plus. They can also be loaned from public libraries in the UK, USA and Commonwealth.

Many of her crime novels are available to download as audio books.

Read more about Silent Running

Read more about Dangerous Cargo

Read more about Lost Voyage

Where to buy

Buy Pauline Rowson's books USA

Buy Pauline Rowson's books UK

Buy from your local bookshop

Available from all good booksellers and on line, also for loan in libraries in the UK, Commonwealth and the USA.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest

Location:  Home   »  Books   »  Art Marvik Mystery Thrillers