[Skip to Content]

Pauline Rowson entertains Probus Club members

Lymington Pauline Rowson entertains Probus Club membersContinuing my theme of looking back at my talks over the years (in the absence of them in 2020 owing to the Covid-19 pandemic), here is one from September 2018.  I was delighted to entertain members of Lymington and District Probus Club on Monday 17 September.

I talked about how I research and write my crime novels which are set on the South Coast of England and feature the  flawed and rugged Detective Inspector Andy Horton, and undercover  agent, Art Marvik a former Royal Marine Commando. Since this talk I have a new crime busting hero, Inspector Ryga whose investigations are set in 1950s England.  Read more about him below.

Lymington Probus Pauline Rowson talking about her crime novelsI explained how I plot my multi-layered crime novels and how I create the characters. I then answered questions from the audience before undertaking a book signing.

It was a real pleasure to entertain members of Lymington Probus.  They asked me some really searching questions. It was a very enjoyable event.

I hope my talks will resume in 2021.

If you would like me to speak at an event please contact me.

The latest Inspector Andy Horton Mystery

A Deadly Wake a DI Andy Horton MysteryNumber 15 in the DI Andy Horton series set against the backdrop of the sea on the South Coast of England in Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight

As DI Andy Horton follows the trail of a man found dead in a log cabin on the Isle of Wight, he uncovers some startling revelations into his own mother’s past and the truth behind her disappearance over thirty years ago.

Published in paperback, ebook, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo order on line and from all booksellers

Death in the Cove by Pauline RowsonSince this talk took place I  also have a new hero on the block, Scotland Yard's Inspector Ryga who is sent out to solve coastal crimes.  His first is on the Isle of Portland, Dorset when the body of a man in a pin-striped suit is found dead on Church Ope Cove - DEATH IN THE COVE. The second Inspector Ryga 1950 set mystery is DEATH IN THE HARBOUR and will be published on 2 November in paperback, e book and on Kindle. It is available to pre-order. Like the first in the series it is also available as an audio book. 

In DEATH IN THE HARBOUR, Ryga is sent to Newhaven, East Sussex  to unravel the mystery of why an ordinary police constable was murdered and his wife has gone missing.

In addition to the above there are three mystery thrillers in the Art Marvik series, the former Royal Marine Commando now an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad.

Art Marvik Mystery Thrillers by Pauline Rowson"Fans of Rowson’s DI Andy Horton books will be delighted with her new series featuring former marine commando Art Marvik.A tense, terrifying thrill ride that twists and turns with dizzying speed, combined with a likable, smart, tough, but all too human hero, make this a cracking-good new series—action fans need Marvik on their radar." Booklist on SILENT RUNNING.

The ART MARVIK series of mystery thrillers are published in paperback, ebook, Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books and Google Books - Buy now

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Pin It on Pinterest

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus


Location:  Home