[Skip to Content]
Home  »   Crime, mysteries,thrillers  »   Where to buy  »   Pauline Rowson  »   News  »   Blog  »   Newsletter   »   Talks  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Set sail with the DI Andy Horton rime novels

DEATH IN THE NETS 1950s set Inspector Ryga mystery (3)

The 1950s is a fascinating era where memories of the war are very strong, and the fear of more world conflicts haunt people. Society and policing in the 1950s was vastly different to today, no mobile phones, no dashing about and no computers so it was extremely interesting to research and write. 

DEATH IN THE COVE is the first in the 1950s set Inspector Ryga mystery series set on the Royal Island of Portland, Dorset with DEATH IN THE HARBOUR number two, set in the port of Newhaven, East Sussex and DEATH IN THE NETS, number three in the series, set in the fishing town of Brixham, Devon.

Death in the Nets, Inspector Ryga mystery 3 by Pauline Rowson

The third Inspector Ryga mystery, Death in the Nets, is to be published in paperback, as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle in October 2021.

A cold wet January night, the body of a man stabbed through the heart, is found tangled up in fishing nets in Brixham Harbour, Devon.  After a series of startling revelations, Scotland Yard's Inspector Ryga is tasked to discover why the dead man who left the town eleven years ago has returned and why someone hated him enough to murder him.

Watch the video book trailer for DEATH IN THE NETS

Available in paperback, as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Pin It on Pinterest

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus


Location:  Home   »  News