[Skip to Content]
Pauline Rowson  »   BIO  »   Books  »   Talks  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Plays  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Articles/Videos  »   CSI
 

Footsteps on the Shore DI Andy Horton #6 relaunched



Footsteps on the Shore - DI Andy Horton 6 by Pauline RowsonI'm delighted that the DI Andy Horton crime novel FOOTSTEPS ON THE SHORE hailed as 'a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey,' has been re-launched in e book format and on Kindle and Kobo at a new reduced price!  It is also available in paperback for those of you who like the feel of a book.  And, if you prefer to listen to a crime audio book, then FOOTSTEPS ON THE SHORE is also available as an unabridged audio book narrated by Gordon Griffin.

Footsteps on the Shore is number six in the Inspector Andy Horton crime series of currently fourteen with DEAD PASSAGE, the latest Horton mystery, being published in paperback and as an e book in October 2018.

Footsteps on the Shore begins on Friday the thirteenth with DI Andy Horton waking to find his Harley has been vandalized and his nit-picking boss, DCI Lorraine Bliss, has returned early from her secondment to HQ. Then, convicted murderer, Luke Felton, released on licence, is reported missing and a decomposed corpse is washed up in Portsmouth harbour. But before Horton can get a grip on either case, he’s called to a house where a woman he’d only met the day before has been brutally murdered. Is missing Luke Felton the prime suspect, or is it his body in the mud of the harbour? Horton is under pressure to get results, but things are about to get much worse for the beleaguered detective.

Like the others in the DI Andy Horton series, Footsteps on the Shore is set against the atmospheric backdrop of the sea in the Solent area of Portsmouth on the South Coast of England, where I live. 

Mystery People Magazine says, 'Footsteps on the Shore, is a detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey. Like Rebus, Rowson’s DI Andy Horton is a detective who does not always work within the rules. As with all Rowson’s novels the ending is dramatic and deeply menacing. If you are a fan of traditional detective fiction in a vivid setting that makes you believe that you are there, you will love this one.'


Pauline Rowson with Footsteps on the Shore

Inspector Andy Horton

'The Harley Davidson–riding, boat-dwelling Horton is a fascinating man to get to know, and his thoughtful approach to detection is a pleasure to read." Publishers Weekly

Inspector Andy Horton is a flawed and rugged cop, instinctive, tough and resilient, but deeply empathetic.A man verymuch defined by a tormented past, but with hopes for his future.Living on board his small yacht in Southsea Marina since his estrangement from his wife, the sailing detective is a man rarely at peace, unless he is on the sea. When fighting crime he is prepared to take risks and is fearless in his search for justice. He's been raised in children's homes and foster homes after his mother abandoned him as a child. He has a desperate need to belong and yet is always on the outside. Being alone is his greatest fear, yet he is alone.


The DI Andy Horton novels in order then with the first in the series listed at the top, are:

Tide of Death
Deadly Waters
The Suffocating Sea
Dead Man's Wharf
Blood on the Sand
Footsteps on the Shore
A Killing Coast
Death Lies Beneath
Undercurrent
Death Surge
Shroud of Evil
Fatal Catch
Lethal Waves
Dead Passage

Read more about each DI Andy Horton novel.

The Art Marvik mystery thrillers


If you enjoy the Inspector Andy Horton crime novels you might like the crime novels featuring former Royal Marine Commando Art Marvik, now working as an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad

Silent Running (1)
Dangerous Cargo (2)
Lost Voyage (3)


Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest




POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
FEBRUARY 11TH, 2019 @ 6:56:35 UTC
 
 


Leave Comment

 
 
  T W T Y R C
 
 
Location:  Home   »  Blog