[Skip to Content]
New Releases  »   Books-crime, mystery, thrillers  »   Pauline Rowson  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   Talks  »   Contact  »   Rights

What's on in April 2019


In April I will be paying a visit to Andover Library, Hampshire on 25 April 2019 to talk about the inspiration behind my crime novels and how I research, plot and write them. Tickets from Andover Library, The Chantry Centre, 53 Chantry St, Andover SP10 1LT. Telephone: 0300 555 1387 or you can buy on line.

DI Andy Horton crime novels

In April I'll be working on DI Andy Horton number 15 in the series. This one is proving more difficult to write because it is where Andy discovers what happened to his mother after her disappearance over thirty years go.

Meanwhile if you haven't tried the DI Andy Horton crime novels then there are plenty to catch up on. DEAD PASSAGE, (number 14) was published in October 2018.

Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novel Available in paperback, as an ebook, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past.

"This book has all the juicy ingredients that make a good story: an historic death of a politician, a daughter who urgently wants to speak to the inspector, as she has ‘something to reveal’ about her father’s death, and also a few interesting characters that keep you guessing about who’s telling the truth…and who has something to hide." BH Living Magazine

A Killing Coast, DI Andy Horton 7 by Pauline Rowson

Also in April I'll be featuring A KILLING COAST, DI Andy Horton no.7 which is set in April.

An investigation into a body found floating in the sea off Portsmouth harbour throws DI Andy Horton's capabilities into question. Not only does he need to find a brutal killer, but he also has to prove he's still up to the job.

'Multilayered, twisted, and complex...a surprising conclusion and a satisfying read.' Booklist

Inspector Alun Ryga 1950 set crime novel

Death in the Cove an Inspector Alun Ryga mystery by Pauline RowsonI'll be progressing the forthcoming publication of the first in my new historical crime series set in 1950 featuring a Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga, who is sent to the Island of Portland, Dorset to investigate the body of a man wearing a pinstriped suit found on a deserted cove.

I'm pleased to announce the publication date of 26 September 2019 when DEATH IN THE COVE will be published in paperback, as an e book, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo and I'm delighted to say also as an unabridged audio book.

I'll also be working on revisions to the second in the Inspector Ryga series for publication in 2020.

Then there are the Art Marvik mystery thrillers

Lost Voyage an Art Marvik Mystery by Pauline Rowson
April is also the month when the Art Marvik mystery thriller number 3 in the series is set, so my website blog will featured that.

Marvik faces a desperate battle to save others from a ruthless assassin who will stop at nothing in order to protect the secret of the Mary Jo’s last voyage from ever being exposed

"Plenty of action, I didn't want to put the book down. A good read for mystery/ thriller fans." Net Galley

I'm sure they'll be other news in April so check back here on my blog or you can subscribe to my monthly e newsletter.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Pin It on Pinterest

APRIL 1ST, 2019 @ 6:30:54 UTC

Leave Comment

  W W Z L S T
Location:  Home   »  Blog