[Skip to Content]
New Releases  »   Books-crime, mystery, thrillers  »   Pauline Rowson  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   Talks  »   Contact  »   Rights

Happy first anniversary to Inspector Ryga in DEATH IN THE COVE

DEATH IN THE COVE an Inspector Ryga mystery by Pauline Rowson DEATH IN THE COVE which introduces Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga, was published a year ago in September 2019 and I am pleased to say is building a nice fan base.

Set in the 1950s England, Ryga, newly promoted to Inspector at Scotland Yard, is a former Merchant Navy seaman and German prisoner-of-war. He is sent to the Island of Portland in Dorset to solve an unusual and baffling case.

DEATH IN THE COVE is published in paperback, e book, on Kindle and Kobo and as an audio book.

When the body of a man dressed in a pinstriped suit is discovered by war photographer, Eva Paisley, in a secluded bay on Portland Island, Dorset, Inspector Alun Ryga of Scotland Yard is despatched to investigate. Recently promoted, the thoughtful, observant Ryga, is on his first solo investigation outside of London, and is keen to prove his worth. Ignoring the warnings of the local police inspector, and the Dorset Chief Constable, that his trust in Eva Paisley is misjudged, Ryga quickly realises that her observations could provide the breakthrough he needs in a complex murder investigation and the answer to the haunting circumstances that have sent the man in the pinstriped suit to his death.

The audio book is published by B7 Media and narrated by Jonathan Rhodes.

Death in the Cove, by Pauline Rowson, narrated by Jonathan Rhodes

The second Inspector Ryga mystery DEATH IN THE HARBOUR will be published in paperback, e book Kindle and audio book in November 2020. You can pre-order a copy now.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Pin It on Pinterest

SEPTEMBER 28TH, 2020 @ 5:05:09 UTC

Leave Comment

  J G L B P W
Location:  Home   »  Blog