[Skip to Content]
New Releases  »   Books-crime, mystery, thrillers  »   Pauline Rowson  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   Talks  »   Contact  »   Rights

Entertaining the members of Southampton Retirement Fellowship with tales of crime

Pauline Rowson entertaining crowd at Southampton, talking about her crime novelsContinuing my theme of looking back at my talks over the years (in the absence of them in 2020 owing to the Covid-19 pandemic), on this day in 2015 I was very pleased to be asked to speak about my crime novels to members of Southampton NHS Retirement Fellowship. Over sixty members attended and they listened attentively as I talked about the inspiration behind the DI Andy Horton and Art Marvik mystery thrillers, and  how I plot research and write them.

Pauline Rowson explaining how she writes her crime novels to members of Southampton NHS Retirement FellowshipFollowing my talk there was, as usual, a lively Q & A session followed by a book signing.

I always enjoy speaking to audiences about crime writing and it's great to meet DI Andy Horton fans and introduce my novels to new readers.

Pauline Rowson showing her plotlines and workings out to members of Southampton NHS Retirement FellowshipMy thanks to Southampton Retirement Fellowship for inviting me to speak.

Here's hoping my talks can resume in 2021.

Pauline Rowson talking about her crime novels to members of Southampton NHS Retirement Fellowship

The latest Inspector Andy Horton Mystery

A Deadly Wake a DI Andy Horton MysteryNumber 15 in the DI Andy Horton series set against the backdrop of the sea on the South Coast of England in Portsmouth and the Isle of Wight

As DI Andy Horton follows the trail of a man found dead in a log cabin on the Isle of Wight, he uncovers some startling revelations into his own mother’s past and the truth behind her disappearance over thirty years ago.

Published in paperback, ebook, on Amazon Kindle and Kobo order on line and from all booksellers

Death in the Cove by Pauline RowsonSince this talk took place I  also have a new hero on the block, Scotland Yard's Inspector Ryga who is sent out to solve coastal crimes.  His first is on the Isle of Portland, Dorset when the body of a man in a pin-striped suit is found dead on Church Ope Cove - DEATH IN THE COVE. The second Inspector Ryga 1950 set mystery is DEATH IN THE HARBOUR and will be published on 2 November in paperback, e book and on Kindle. It is available to pre-order. Like the first in the series it is also available as an audio book. 

In DEATH IN THE HARBOUR, Ryga is sent to Newhaven, East Sussex  to unravel the mystery of why an ordinary police constable was murdered and his wife has gone missing.

In addition to the above there are three mystery thrillers in the Art Marvik series, the former Royal Marine Commando now an undercover investigator for the UK's National Intelligence Marine Squad.

Art Marvik Mystery Thrillers by Pauline Rowson"Fans of Rowson’s DI Andy Horton books will be delighted with her new series featuring former marine commando Art Marvik.A tense, terrifying thrill ride that twists and turns with dizzying speed, combined with a likable, smart, tough, but all too human hero, make this a cracking-good new series—action fans need Marvik on their radar." Booklist on SILENT RUNNING.

The ART MARVIK series of mystery thrillers are published in paperback, ebook, Kindle, Kobo, Apple Books and Google - Buy now

You can subscribe to my monthly newsletter for book updates, talks, videos and more.

Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Pin It on Pinterest

SEPTEMBER 17TH, 2020 @ 4:31:11 UTC

Leave Comment

  O P A W Q F
Location:  Home   »  Blog