[Skip to Content]
HOME  »   CRIME BOOKS  »   PAULINE ROWSON  »   EVENTS  »   SUBSCRIBE  »   FAQ/ARTICLES   »   NEWS/BLOG  »   CONTACT  »   RIGHTS
 

Drum Roll - The Portsmouth Murders by Pauline Rowson - OUT NOW



The Portsmouth Murders by Pauline RowsonWell here it is ... drum roll ... the first in the newly re-launched DI Andy Horton series of crime novels now published by Joffe Books as THE SOLENT MURDER MYSTERY SERIES.

As you can see Joffe Books have changed the title from Tide of Death to THE PORTSMOUTH MURDERS and are focusing on promoting the whole series as THE SOLENT MURDER MYSTERIES because that is where they are set in Portsmouth, the Isle of Wight and surrounding harbours.

I hope you like the new covers and titles.  All fifteen of the DI Andy Horton crime novels, or I should say THE SOLENT MURDER MYSTERIES are being released in 2022, so if you haven't read any (or all of them yet) now is your chance to do so.


I can assure faithful devotees of Andy Horton that he hasn't changed a bit and and there will be a new Andy Horton coming later in the year or early 2023.

The Portsmouth Murders


Meet Detective Inspector Andy Horton. It’s his second day back in Portsmouth’s CID and things aren’t going well.

DI Andy Horton is on his morning run along an isolated stretch of beach when he stumbles across a dead man. Stark naked and bludgeoned to death.

Eight months ago, DI Horton’s life fell apart when he was suspended for misconduct. His wife kicked him out and stopped him seeing his daughter.

The young woman who’d accused him went missing and the charges were dropped, but his personal and professional life are still in a mess.

And now it doesn’t look good for a detective under suspicion to be the one to find a dead body. His colleagues don’t want him on the case.

But this murder will challenge Detective Horton in every single way. And when another body turns up with the same cause of death, Horton suspects he might be the next person in the killer’s sights.

This absolutely gripping detective mystery is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Joy Ellis, Rachel McClean, Helen H. Durrant, Angela Marsons, Elly Griffiths, Karin Slaughter, Matt Brolly and Simon McCleave.

ALSO COMING SOON

The Langstone Harbour Murders (2): OUT 27 February 2022

The Horsea Marina Murders (3): OUT 6 March 2022


⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Once you get to know Andy Horton you'll be sure to name him as one of your favourite police characters in crime fiction.” James C.
 

More books coming soon! Join the Joffe Books mailing list to be the first to hear about them or  subscribe to Pauline Rowson's Newsletter





POSTED BY: PAULINE ROWSON
FEBRUARY 20TH, 2022 @ 13:21:19 GMT
 
 


Leave Comment

 
 
  A J Y X E J
 
 
Location:  Home   »  NEWS/BLOG