[Skip to Content]
Latest Crime Novels  »   Pauline Rowson  »   Books  »   Plays  »   Events  »   News  »   Blog  »   Subscribe   »   BUY  »   Contact  »   Rights  »   Articles/Videos
 
Dead Passage
A Killing Coast
Footsteps on the Shore
Death in the Cove an Inspector Alun Ryga Mystery
Dead Man's Wharf
Undercurrent

Pauline Rowson's gripping, multi-layered crime novels


Coming soon - 26 September 2019

Publication of the first in the 1950s set mystery series DEATH IN THE COVE


DEATH IN THE COVE an Inspector Ryga mystery by Pauline RowsonIt's countdown time to publication of the first in the mystery series set in England 1950 introducing the formidable crime busting duo of Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga and war photographer, Eva Paisley.


When the body of a man dressed in a pinstriped suit is discovered by war photographer, Eva Paisley, in a secluded bay on Portland Island, Dorset, Inspector Alun Ryga of Scotland Yard is sent to investigate.  Recently promoted, the thoughtful, observant Ryga, is on his first solo investigation outside of London, and is keen to prove his worth. Ignoring the warnings of the local police inspector, and the Dorset Chief Constable, that his trust in Eva Paisley is misjudged, Ryga quickly realises that her observations could provide the breakthrough he needs in a complex murder investigation and the answer to the haunting circumstances that have sent the man in the pinstriped suit to his death.
 

Published in paperback, as an ebook, on Amazon Kindle, Kobo and as an audio book on 26 September 2019. Available for pre-order.


Out now - the latest Inspector Andy Horton crime novel (no.14)


Dead Passage an Inspector Andy Horton crime novelDEAD PASSAGE, number fourteen in the series set against the backdrop of the sea on the South Coast of England in Portsmouth.

A mysterious telephone call sends Horton on a complex and twisted investigation into the death of a local politician twelve years ago and uncovers a trail of lies, secrets and revenge with roots deep in the past. 

"A detective novel in the tradition of Rankin and Harvey." Mystery People Magazine



Four gripping Inspector Andy Horton mysteries re-released as e books on Amazon Kindle and on Kobo


Some DI Andy Horton Mysteries September sees the re-release of four Inspector Andy Horton crime novels as ebooks on Amazon Kindle and Kobo, DEATH LIES BENEATH,(8) A KILLING COAST, (9) UNDERCURRENT (10) and DEATH SURGE (11). In addition FOOTSTEPS ON THE SHORE (9) was re-released earlier this year. These DI Andy Horton mysteries are also all available in paperback and as unabridged audio books.


 

Dangerous Cargo an Art Marvik mystery thriller by Paulne RowsonOut now 2019 Dangerous Cargo the second Art Marvik mystery thriller in audio book


Narrated by Peter Noble and published by Soundings. It is also published in paperback as an ebook and on Amazon Kindle.

'Rowson’s superhero, Art Marvik, returns in another pulse-pounding adventure. Delivering more than enough action to keep adrenaline junkies reading.' Booklist




DI Andy Horton, Shroud of Evil in audio book

Out now in audio book a DI Andy Horton mystery

Shroud of Evil, a DI Andy Horton mystery narrated by Gordon Griffin MBE. Also available in paperback and as an ebook on Kindle and Kobo.

"A compelling protagonist and mounting suspense make the book hard to put down." Publishers Weekly

How far would you go to protect a secret? For DI Andy Horton there is no choice, but withholding information in a murder investigation could cost him his job



Lost Voyage, by Pauline Rowson an Art Marvik MysterThe latest Art Marvik Mystery Thriller, Lost Voyage, now in paperback.

Also available in hardback and as an e book and on Amazon Kindle

Read more about Lost Voyage

The Art Marvik Crime Novels

 


Where to buy Pauline Rowson's books

Buy Pauline Rowson's books USA

Buy Pauline Rowson's books UK

Buy from your local bookshop

Also available for loan in libraries in the UK, Commonwealth and the USA.



Like on Facebook  Tweet on Twitter  Share on Linkedin  Share on Google Plus  Pin It on Pinterest