Buy on Amazon UKBuy on Amazon US

Deadly Waves (1)

The murder of a young woman. A father grieving for the son he never knew. A family torn apart by shame for fifteen long years. Art Marvik is on the case.

Deadly Waves

Adrift after leaving the marines former Royal Marine commando Art Marvik seeks refuge in his remote cottage on the Isle of Wight only to find his ex-girlfriend, Royal Navy nurse Charlotte, waiting for him. He hasn’t spoken to her in over two years. Now she’s trembling in his arms, recounting a disturbing story about a woman who was murdered fifteen years ago.

Marvik insists that she stays the night, so they can talk things through. But she’s acting cagey and is clearly afraid, she thinks she’s being followed.

Then Charlotte goes missing. And now Marvik is the prime suspect.

Marvik must dive into dangerous and deadly waters that will need all his skills, and those of his friend and fomer colleague Shaun Strathen to get to the truth.

Marvik needs to find a lethal killer before another innocent life is lost.


(Please note this was previously published as Silent Running).

play video
Youtube Play Button

Available on Amazon Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback.

"Fast moving, complicated and entertaining. A good read."

"An intricate and exciting novel."

"Every chapter carried your attention and interest forward to the next."

"From beginning to end I found it very difficult to put the book down."

Other books in this series

Fatal Depths
Lost Voyage
Dangerous Cargo


About Pauline

Pauline Rowson lives on the South Coast of England and is the best selling author of many crime novels, published by Joffe Books. Her popular crime novels include the DI Andy Horton Solent Murder Mystery series, the Art Marvik mystery thrillers and the 1950s set Inspector Ryga mysteries. Subscribe to her newsletter for all the latest books news.

Back to Top