Buy on Amazon UKBuy on Amazon US

The Boathouse Murders (11)

Detective Inspector Andy Horton is assigned the case of a missing person: Jasper Kenton, a private investigator.

The Boathouse Murders

Kenton was on the trail of a man whose wife thought he was having an affair.  Then Kenton’s naked body is discovered on a stretch of private beach on the Isle of Wight, wrapped in sailcloth.  The autopsy reveals Kenton was shot with a crossbow at close range.

Now Horton is embroiled in an investigation that has major personal ramifications and he has no choice but to withhold vital information.

As Horton struggles to crack the case, he knows it’s only a matter of time before someone discovers he’s kept silent. And if that’s revealed, it will end his career.

(Please note this was previously published as Shroud of Evil).

play video
Youtube Play Button

Available on Amazon Kindle, Kindle Unlimited and Paperback.

Other books in this series

Solent Murder Mysteries - Box Set - Books 13-15
Solent Murder Mysteries - Box Set - Books 10-12
Solent Murder Mysteries - Box Set -Books 7-9
The Hayling Island Murders
Solent Murder Mysteries - Box Set -Books 4-6
The South Binness Murders
The Portsmouth Murders
The Luccombe Bay Murders
The Rat Island Murders
Solent Murder Mysteries - Box Set -Books 1-3
The Guernsey Ferry Murders
The Thorney Island Murders
The Cowes Week Murders
The Oyster Quays Murders
The Farlington Marsh Murders
The Chale Bay Murders
The Portchester Castle Murders
The Isle of Wight Murders
The Royal Hotel Murders
The Horsea Marina Murders
The Langstone Harbour Murders


About Pauline

Pauline Rowson lives on the South Coast of England and is the best selling author of many crime novels, published by Joffe Books. Her popular crime novels include the DI Andy Horton Solent Murder Mystery series, the Art Marvik mystery thrillers and the 1950s set Inspector Ryga mysteries. Subscribe to her newsletter for all the latest books news.

Back to Top