Buy on Amazon UKBuy on Amazon US

Death in the Cove (1)

The body of a man wearing a pinstriped suit is found dead in a secluded bay on Portland Island, Dorset. Scotland Yard detective, Inspector Alun Ryga is sent to investigate.

Death in the Cove

1950, Portland Island, Dorset.

A dead man is found by former war photographer Eva Paisley in a secluded bay on Portland Island. The victim was stabbed in the neck with a narrow-bladed knife.

Inspector Alun Ryga is called from Scotland Yard to investigate. But no one in the local community seems to know who the victim is.

The man appears to have been a labourer, but he is found dressed in a tailored pinstriped suit, silk underwear, handmade shoes and rare pink-diamond cufflinks. Something about him doesn’t add up . . .

Ryga quickly establishes a good working relationship with Eva Paisley. But the local police warn Ryga not to trust her.

It’s Ryga’s first solo investigation outside of London. He’s keen to prove his worth. But will it cost him his life?


‘Lots of twists and turns to keep you guessing. Kept me enthralled to the final chapter.’

‘Well written. Brings the atmosphere and era alive.’ Margaret L.

 Death in the Cove, Inspector Ryga Mystery 1Available on Amazon Kindle, Kindle Unlimited, paperback and audio book.



Other books in this series

Death On Board
Death in the Dunes
Death in the Harbour
Death In the Nets


About Pauline

Pauline Rowson lives on the South Coast of England and is the best selling author of many crime novels, published by Joffe Books. Her popular crime novels include the DI Andy Horton Solent Murder Mystery series, the Art Marvik mystery thrillers and the 1950s set Inspector Ryga mysteries. Subscribe to her newsletter for all the latest books news.

Back to Top